Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

Tally Race Results


The open “Tally Race” on Sunday June 17th 2012. The race took part around an extended course off Penmaenmawr which required the crews to leave their crafts and run through the surf to collect a “Tally” from marshals on the beach opposite Dwygyfylchi. The event saw seven crafts enter with sailors from different areas of North Wales.

Race Result
1st Glenn and Iean Williams – Hobie T
2nd Graham Rushton and Steve Widoson – Hobie T
3rd Alice Frobisher and Calvin Kopec – Dart 18
4th Tony and Sally Tansley – Comet V
5th Mike and Hilary Moss – Dart 18
6th Craig and Sue Petch – Dart 18

Tally Team
Paul and Silvia Ruddy

Race Officers
Bernard Carter, Jash Kopec and Adam Frobisher

Safety Boats
Pen Safety One – Gerry Frobisher
Pen Safety Two – David Hughes

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *