Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

March 29, 2015
by bryan-webadmin

Easter Activity 2015

TWITTER Message from Mandy:


First social of the year Easter Sunday. ..
Please tweet or email if you are attending. .

Day Date HT time HT m Event Social
Sunday 22/3/15 11:57 8.17m Working Party
Saturday 28/3/15 17:11 5.66m Working Party / Boat preparation
Sunday 29/3/15 6:48 5.75m Working Party / Boat preparation
Saturday 4/4/15 11:44 6.99m Working Party / Boat preparation
Sunday 5/4/15 12:13 7.10m Working Party / Boat preparation  Easter Sunday Dinner- April 5th
Monday 6/4/15 12:46 7.14m Cold Finger Trophy

December 14, 2014
by bryan-webadmin

Annual Awards Dinner 2014

PSC Dinner and Awards 2014Commodores Report: Penmaenmawr Sailing Club celebrated another great season of sailing at their Annual Awards Dinner and Prize Giving at The Hayloft Restaurant at The Bodnant Welsh Foods Centre.

Club Commodore Gerry Frobisher MBE, Club Secretary Glenn Williams and Junior Captain Ieuan Williams made the presentations of trophies, awards and thank you gifts.

The Commodore Gerry Frobisher MBE welcomed Club President Brian Butterworth to event, made several individual thanks to members and reminded those present of some of the highlights of the season before presenting the sailing awards to the Winners, which consisted of :-

The Tall Race: Simon Burnell and Mark Knight

The Tally Race Ladies Cup: Alice Frobisher and Kristy Carlisle

The Puffin Race: Peter Lewis and Carol Pye

The RNLI Cup: Mark Knight and Sean Smith

The Puffin P1000: Glenn Williams and Ieuan Williams

The Endeavour Award: Dylan Williams (Youngest sailor to have entered and completed the 18 mile, 4 hour race)

Bart’s Bash Winner: Ieuan Williams

Bart’s Bash Ladies Cup: Laura Titheridge

Commodores Trophy: Alice Frobisher (Overall 2014 Ladies Winner)

Welsh Yachting Festival Silver Winners Trophy: Ieuan Williams

Jackie Davies 2014 Club Series Winner: Glenn Williams and Ieuan Williams

Continue Reading →

November 10, 2014
by bryan-webadmin

Bonfire & Firework Spectacular 2014

Penmaenmawr Sailing Club with the help of Brimstone Pyrotechnics, held its annual Community Bonfire and Fireworks display on Saturday the 8th November.

Club Secretary Glenn Williams said “We were lucky with the weather for the event after a few rainy moments during the day, but more than 500 people attended the club’s hour long event, and due to their kind donations we were able to raise £463.93 towards our Junior Sailing programme”.

Club Commodore Gerry Frobisher thanked all those who supported the Club including the Young Dragons/Dreigiau Ifanc, a team of sixteen 8 to 22 year olds, who gave up their Saturday to help prepare the event by helping to put up the barriers, build the bonfire, sell food and drink, marshal and collect donations. Mr Frobisher said “I would like to give a big thanks to Penmaenmawr Town Council for their kind sponsorship of the event and for the attendance of the Town’s Mayor Cllr Dafydd Lloyd-Borland.”nov8th2014