Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

2009 Trophy Winners


Vice Commodore Phil Mack was called on to present the
Trophies won by Club Members during the years sailing.

Marie Louise Cup
Glenn Williams & Calvin Kopec

Tally Race Cup
Glenn Williams & Calvin Kopec

Puffin Race Cup
Glenn Williams & Calvin Kopec

Sam Purcocks Cup (P1000)
Peter Lewis & Sean  Jackson

Phil Davies Cup
Paul Roberts

Overall Series Cup Winners
Glenn Williams & Calvin Kopec

Jack Brookes Plate & Flowers
Katie Warburton
for Service to the Club

Merit Mug & bouquet of Flowers
Sue Petch
for service to the Club.

Bouquets of flowers
Sharon Frobisher; Alma Butterworth;
Mandy Williams; Ellen Mack;
Dee Hughes and Lucy Weitz
for their commitment to the Club during the last twelve months.

The Lead Hat
Andrew Watson
for the most spectacular capsize  (a Wayfarer).

Special congratulations went to Paul Singleton and Kevin Jones who came 4th and 6th respectively in the Three Peaks Race with a brilliant performance, in an International field.paulsgftteam
Paul (back row, right) with his GFT team and Trophies
Pictured at the Three Peaks presentation night in November.