Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

2010 Trophy Winners

Club Commodore Gerry Frobisher and the Vice-President Bernard Carter presented the Trophies won by Club Members during the 2010 sailing season.

Kevin Parvin
Cold Finger Trophy and winner of the Presidents Cup

Mark Stafford
Phil Davies Cup

Craig Petch and Calvin Kopec
Marie Louise Cup

Calvin Kopec and Glenn Williams
Warren Petch Trophy
, and winners of the P1000 Trophy

Adam Frobisher and Ian Dudley
winners of The Lead Hat

Josh Mack, Alice Frobisher and Calvin Kopec
Mack-Williams Progression Trophy

Special congratulations went to Paul Singleton, with crew members Glenn Williams and Peter Lewis, together with runners Sam Smith and Saul Lovatt, who took part in PowerBar Three Peaks Yacht Race who finished a creditable 7th position in an international field of 23 starters.

A birthday mention, and presentation of cakes, was made by Gerry Frobisher to Club Member Poppy Hughes celebrating her 17th Birthday.

Bouquets of flowers were presented by Bernard Carter to Sharon Frobisher; Alma Butterworth; Mandy Williams; Dee Hughes, Sue Petch, Katie Warburton and Lucy Weitz for their commitment to the Club during the last twelve months.

Special Awards were presented by Gerry Frobisher & Bernard Carter to Craig Petch the retiring Commodore; Bryan Wilcock for his work on the Website & Flyers; Mark Stafford the Club Treasurer; Glenn Williams for his work as Club Secretary; and Gerry Frobisher for his Safety Boat duties.