Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

2012 Trophy Winners

  • The Cold Finger Trophy – Club Sailing Captains 2012, Alice Frobisher and Calvin Kopec;
  • The Marie Louise Trophy – Alice Frobisher;
  • The 50th Anniversary Race Trophy – Alice Frobisher;
  • The Presidents Cup (Tally Race) – Glenn and Ieuan Williams;
  • The Phil Davies Cup – Glen and Ieuan Williams
  • The Treforris Cup (P1000 Marathon) – Glenn and Ieuan Williams:
  • The RNLI Trophy – Arrie and Virginia Nouwen;
  • The Jack Davies Cup (The seasons Handicap Race Series) – Alice Frobisher;
  • The Endeavour Plate for Service to the Club – Mandy Williams
  • The New Merit Mug for service to the Club – Calvin Kopec;
  • The Lead Hat for safety boat duties presented to Gerry Frobisher.
  • The Old Merit Mug for service to the Club – Hilary and Mike Moss
  • The Mack-Williams Progression Trophy to Ieuan Williams;
Club Vice President Bernard Carter presented bouquets of flowers to, and thanked the Ladies of the Club Jash Kopec, Lucy Weis, Sue Petch and Sharon Frobisher, for all their hard work and commitment to the Club throughout the season.
Mr Carter went on to presented a gift to the Men of the Club Mark Stafford, Glenn Williams, Gerry Frobisher, Peter Lewis and Craig Petch for their commitment to the Club during 2012. Special thanks were given by Mr Carter to Founder Member of the Club Dilys Roberts who has remained a committed supporter of the Club from the start.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *