Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

2018 Trophy Winners

The Commodores Report and Photos from the Presentation Dinner on Saturday 15th December.

The Sailing Club celebrated their 56th Anniversary Annual Dinner and Prize Giving Awards Ceremony at Conwy Golf Club, Conwy.

Following the dinner, the Club Commodore, Gerry Frobisher MBE, presented the Trophies won by the Club Members during the 2018 sailing season.

Race Awards

The Cold Finger – Daniel Blair

Tally Race “The Presidents Cup” – Tony Tansley and Katie Tansley

The Puffin Race – Daniel Blair

Club Series Racing, “The Jack Davies Cup” – 2018 Sailing Captain Peter Lewis

Club Series Racing Ladies Cup – 2018 Lady’s Captain Carol Pye

The RNLI Charity Cup – Danny Blair

Junior Awards

The Brian Butterworth Junior Merit – Daniel Blair

The Mack Williams Youth Progression Trophy – Tom Sinfield

The Junior Endeavor Award – James Blair

General Awards

The Bernard Carter Silver Plate – for outstanding service to the Club was presented to George Moss for his services to the Club and work with the Safety Boats.

The Merit Mug to Hillary Moss for her service as the Club and Race Officer Duties.

The Commodores Trophy, Daniel Blair

Other Awards

The Commodore gave acknowledgements and thanks to all the members of the Club for their commitment and service to the Club during the season. And presented special Awards, as well as thanks to Penmaenmawr Town Council for their support with the annual Community Bonfire and Firework Displays.

The Club Commodore Gerry Frobisher thanked and presented small gifts, to the Ladies of the Club Carol Pye, Alice Frobisher, Helen Blair, Hillary Moss, Mandy Williams, Sue Petch and Alma Butterworth. Liz, and Pam were thanked for all their hard work and commitment to the Club throughout the 2018 season. With a special thanks to Carol Pye for organising the Awards Dinner and Awards Evening at Conwy Golf Club.

Mr Frobisher went on to present a gift to the Men of the Club Craig Petch, Mike Moss, Bernard Carter, Mark Stafford, Peter Lewis and Doug Blair for their commitment to the Club during 2017.