Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

2021 Trophy Winners

Following the dinner, the Commodore Gerry Frobisher MBE and the Clubs’ President Glenn Williams presented the Trophies won by the Club Members during the 2021 sailing season.

Gerry Frobisher said “Due to the National Covid Regulations sailing during 2021 was kept to private social sailing by members. However four special club events took place entitled “The Legends Series”, to commemorate past members of the Club no longer with us. The CARTER CUP in memory of Bernard Carter, THE PUFFIN RACE (The Warren Petch Trophy) in memory of Warren Petch, THE TALLY RACE (The Phil Davies Cup) in memory of Phil Davies and THE PUFFIN MARATHON (The Butterworth Cup) in memory Brian Butterworth”.

Legends Series Winners:-  

The Carter Cup – Glenn Williams and George Moss (Hobie Tiger)

The Warren Petch Trophy – Nick Imoleck (Dart 18)

The Phil Davies Cup – Dylan Williams (Laser Radial)

The Butterworth Cup – Glenn Williams and Ieuan Williams (Hobie Tiger)

Other Awards:-

Endeavour Trophy – for perseverance around Puffin Island with one of two rudders Graham Rushton and Steve Widdowson 

Lead Hat – “Best Mishap” – for de-masting a Dart 18 with a textbook recovery

Lady’s Cup – Tanya McCormack

Long Service Award – Gerry Frobisher

Life Time Service Award – Mark Stafford

Club Thanks were given to :-

Mike Moss, Dai Moss and George Moss for guard boat maintenance.

Mike and George Moss as well as Bonzo and Carol Pye for guard boat duties during races.

Doug Blair for trailer maintenance.

Peter Lewis (Chemsol) for sanitising gels, cleaning materials and First Aid Kits for Club.

Sue Petch for Social Organising.