Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

P1000 Race Results



SPictures shows Mike Robertshaw charging through the gap between Anglesey and Puffin Island, and the group photo at the presentation.

The Commodore’s Press Report: Penmaenmawr Sailing Club held their annual Open P1000 race for craft under the one thousand handicap rating on Sunday the 27th July 2014. Because of the excellent sailing conditions the course was set from Penmaenmawr around Puffin Island and back. Six catamarans took part in what turned out to be quite a fast race with the first boat home in 64 minutes. Following the handicap calculations the final result was:-
1st Mike Robertshaw – Dart 15
2nd Glenn and Ieuan Williams – Hobie T
3rd Peter Lewis and Carol Pye – Dart 18
4th Mike and George Moss – Dart 18

Race Officers were Bernard Carter and Hilary Moss.
Safety Boat Gerry Frobisher and Sion Jones.
The presentation of the Trophy to the winner and prizes took place on the Club Balcony by the Commodore Gerry Frobisher who thanked Mandy Williams for the refreshments and everyone for their support in making a great day of sailing. 

More great photos by Gerry:


Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *