Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

RNLI Race Results


Race winner George Moss in action.

Penmaenmawr Sailing Club held their annual Open RNLI Race on Sunday the 21st July, and raised £95.00 for the Conwy Lifeboat Station from the race registration fees and refreshments. The race in a tough breeze, saw seven craft and fourteen sailors take part in a course around the bay off Penmaenmawr to the Penmaenmawr Buoy and back to the Club House start.


1st George Moss – Laser Radial

2nd Simon Murphy and Andrew Drake Laser Vago (Llanfairfechan Sailing Club)

3rd Dylan Williams and Sophie Davies – Laser R

4th Steven, Ben and Tom Sinfield – Dart 18

Patrol Boat was manned by Artie Moss and Gerry Frobisher

Race Officers were Hilary Moss and Bernard Carter.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *