Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

Tally Race alternative


With very blustery conditions the planned Pen to Conwy tally race could not be held- however an inshore course was set for those willing to brave the wind and  the waves.

5 Intrepid young sailors took to the Sea with the results as follows

1) Dylan Williams Laser radial- 25 mins

2) Dai Moss Laser radial 31 mins

3) Danny Moss -Topper-43 mins

4) George Moss – Laser radial- 47 mins

DNF Nick Imolek and Calvin Kopec with a Mast malfunction.. see our new Instagram page for some pictures!

Thanks go to 

Mike Moss and Peter Jones- Safety Boat crew

Race OD and onshore comms- Glenn Williams

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *