Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

Results: TALLY RACE 2011


Event Date: Sunday 5th June.. TALLY RACE
Start 11.30am Start sequence 10min-5-4-1-Go. HW Conwy 12.55
Start/Finish line transit between outer mark and club flag pole

The Commodore’s Race Report:

First OPEN Race of the Season… The Tally Race for the Presidents Cup. The day saw blustery weather with heavy waves but seven crafts set sail on the marathon race from Penmaenmawr to the Fairway Bouy, into Deganwy and back to Penmaenmawr. First home in just over an hour and eventual winners after handicap allowances were Club Secretary Glenn Williams and his crew Calvin Kopec. The full result was..

1st Glenn Williams and Calvin Kopec (Hobi T) 2nd Martin Hattersley and Nicola Hattersley (RS800) 3rd Ian Dudley and Sian Dudley (Hobie T) 4th Arie Nouwen and Alice Frobisher (Nacra 17) 5th Tony Tansley and J. Davidson (GP 14) 6th David Titheridge and Gerhard Weis (Las. Bahia) 7th Graig Petch and Tom Warburton (Dart 18) DNF

Race Offisers Jash Kopec and Bernard Carter Safety Boats Gerry Frobisher and Dave Jackson

Presentation of prizes to the fist three boats home took place in the Club House  by the Club Commodor Gerry Frobisher. Thanks were given to the kitchen staff who provided food and dring all day. The Tally Team at Deganwy Beach, the Race Officers and everyone else involved in such an exciting day of sailing.

For more information on any aspect of Penmaenmawr Sailing Club please contact the Club Secretary, Glenn Williams on 01492 622844,

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *