Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

Junior Gold Cup


The clubs 1st Junior Gold Cup Championship Race on Sunday the 8th of June got off with a bang when the Club Commodore, Gerry Frobisher, fired the cannon to mark the start of the race. Seven craft took to the sea around a specially designed course for the weather conditions of the day. As the craft were all similar or handicapped, the race was very competitive in the gusty conditions. The Junior Gold Cup Championship is a series of junior races during the sailing season culminating in the overall winners at the end of the season.


1 – Dylan Williams PSC Topper

2 – Ieuan Williams PSC Topper

3 – George Weis PSC Topper

4 – Sean Smith PSC – Charlie Grigon (crew) Pico

5 – George Moss PSC Topper

6 – Dai Moss PSC Topper

7 – Artie Moss PSC  – Patrick Gregson (crew) Pico
Race Officers Bernard Carter & Hilary Moss
Safety Boat Glenn Williams & Carol Pye

The next Junior Gold Cup race will be on 22nd June.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *