Penmaenmawr Sailing Club

Great sailing in North Wales since 1962

RNLI Race Results


Members and RNLI volunteers during the prize giving
The Commodore’s Press Report: Penmaenmawr Sailing Club helped raise £131.00 together with RNLI volunteers Julia Pullon and Sarah Wager who manned their stall during the day selling RNLI related goods. The club held their 4th annual RNLI fundraising open race which saw seven craft of very different capabilities. In very light winds the 3 and a half hour race round a course off Penmaenmawr that included the fairway buoy saw some close action. The prize giving and vote of thanks was given by the Club Commodore Gerry Frobisher.

1st Mark Knight and Sean Smith Laser Vago,

2nd Kevin Parvin Dart 15,

3rd Mike Robertshaw Dart 15,

4th David Titheridge and Gerhard Weis Laser Bahia,

5th Alice Frobisher and Calvin Kopec dart 18,

6th Kristy Carlisle and Sue Petch.

Race Officer Bernard Carter and Amanda Titheridge.

Safety Boat Gerry Frobisher and Craig Petch.

Pictures  shows race winner Mark Knight (right) and Sean Smith during the race.

Club Members and RNLI volunteers during the prize giving and Mark Knight with the winners cup


Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *